Home > Gluten-Free, Menu Swap > Gluten-Free Menu Swap – sweet potato

Gluten-Free Menu Swap – sweet potato

Well, I didn’t really think that I would get this up due to a bad car accident that I was in this past week, but I am thinking that it is even more important for me to have a set menu.  I may have to change this later as I am out of the kitchen for the next little while and have to confer with the other chefs in the house, but we’ll go with this plan for now.  I do, however, have some fabulous news to share…I am officially engaged!  That came about the night after my accident and brought lots of cheer.  And, of course, we cannot forget that it is officially the Christmas season, a time of year for great joy.  So, 2 pluses and 1 minus.  I think that I can live with that.

Cheryl of Gluten-Free Goodness is hosting this week and she has chosen the wonderful sweet potato.  I love sweet potatoes and have one sitting on my counter that is in desperate need of eating.  So head on over to her blog to see what’s cookin’ this week.

SUNDAY – My fiance’s family dinner (I may be attending, or I may not, we’ll see how I’m feeling).  We’re taking Honey Garlic Chicken Wings for everyone, and I’ll be taking some sushi for myself and probably some of Kinnickinnick’s yummy chocolate chip cookies.

MONDAY – Leftover salmon & parmesan cauliflower

TUESDAYsweet potato fries & chipotle mayo with green salad  Bombay Chicken

WEDNESDAY – Potato Leek Soup  Sushi

THURSDAYPotato Leek Soup?  Lentil Soup & bread

FRIDAY – Basa fish with veggies

SATURDAY – Coloured Pepper & Spinach Quiche (Rebecca Reilly’s Gluten-Free Baking) with green salad.

Categories: Gluten-Free, Menu Swap
  1. mjennings26
    November 29, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Hi Michelle,
    I hope you’ll be interested in playing a game of food blog tag with me. I have tagged you here: http://afoodiesfallfromgrace.wordpress.com/2010/11/28/ive-been-tagged/ Of course this is only if you have the time and inclination!
    Best,
    Melanie

  2. mjennings26
    November 29, 2010 at 5:38 am

    Michelle,
    Major blog-faux-pas! I just realized I tagged you *last* time I played blog tag…argh! My apologies. So again, please participate only if you would like to!

    • November 30, 2010 at 6:25 pm

      No worries! It’s my pleasure. 🙂

  3. November 29, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    Wow, what a roller coaster ride for you! Sorry to hear about the accident, but congratulations on the engagement! Hope you have a great week.

  4. November 30, 2010 at 2:59 am

    Oh my goodness! Talk about a double helping of good and bad! Delighted about your engagement, and I’m so sorry to hear about your car accident. Many warm snuggles for quick healing and enjoy the bliss of your new fiance!

  1. November 30, 2010 at 5:19 am

Leave a comment