Home > Uncategorized > Green Macaroni Salad

Green Macaroni Salad

I love having pasta salad on hand during the week for moments when I am on the run or simply too tired to put something together. Last summer I found this delicious Macaroni Salad recipe, however, I have changed it on numerous occasions to suit my needs or the ingredients in my fridge. I am calling it Green Macaroni Salad because the majority of the ingredients are green (fresh dill, parsley, peas, green onions). For the moment, I have been making it with GF mayo, but I am going to start switching over to plain yogurt…I hope.

Green Macaroni Salad

1 pkg. of Rizopia GF Elbow Pasta
1-2 Tbsp. EVOO
juice of 1 lemon
2 Green Onions
2-3 medium bell peppers, various colours, chopped finely
1/2 cup fresh Dill, finely chopped
1/4 cup fresh Parsley, finely chopped

1/2 cup peas
1/4 – 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper
1/2 cup of GF Mayonnaise
Salt & Black pepper to taste
2/3 cup Cherry/Grape Tomatoes, sliced in quarters

Cook the pasta according to the directions on the package (I usually boil the H2O and then cook the pasta for about 10-15 minutes, depending on the consistency that I’m looking for). Rinse with cold H2O and let cool. Once it is cooled down, add the EVOO (this will stop it from sticking together). Add all of the ingredients and stir. Chill and serve.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

