Home > Menu Swap > Menu Swap – January 4

Menu Swap – January 4

The first week of January 2009 has arrived. Back to work and back to school…sigh. I am so excited to get back to school but at the same time I could really go for another week or 2 off. But knowing that I have created a quick and easy menu of my favourites. I think that this week I will just go with the flow rather then setting up meals on certain days. I always find the first week back to be tiring and would rather have the option of hanging out in the kitchen or not, plus it will give me a chance to figure out when I will have time for baking/preparation.

I hope that everyone has a great week back to work/school.

Lunch

  • Turkey sandwich
  • Tomato avocado sandwich
  • Nori rolls
  • Rice wraps
  • Falafel sandwich
  • Soup
  • Veggie burger (leftovers)

Dinner

  • Nori rolls
  • Salad (x2)
  • Rice wraps
  • Soup
  • Veggie burger

Don’t forget to head over the Gluten Free Goodness for some other delicious sounding menus! This week is soup – perfect for this cold, snowy weather.

Categories: Menu Swap
  1. January 5, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    simple sometimes is perfect! I hope you had a peaceful first week back, and happy new year

  2. January 5, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    I hope you enjoy going back to school and work! Your menu looks fantastic.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

