Home > Menu Swap > GF Menu Swap – December 14

GF Menu Swap – December 14

Hip, Hip HOORAY!!! I finally have time to think and most importantly, BAKE!!! These past few months have been crazy but the worst part was the lack of time for baking. I was finally able to have a fresh homemade loaf of bread the other day rather then the store mixes (which are good) and it was delicious. But I must also thank Pamela for her yummy bread mix also as it is what I have been living on for the last little while. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to make anything today due to exhaustion, but this week will be filled with Christmas baking.

I am excited to return to the Menu Swap this week and it’s perfect timing too because this weeks host, In My Box, has chosen nuts & seeds – yum! I was originally planning on doing half cooked and half UNcooked this week, but due to the FREEZING temperatures I have decided to change this. There are so many wonderful reasons to eat nuts & seeds, such as the high protein content, but they also make great snacks while hiking. There are so many other great things but I don’t have the brain power to input that into my blog today – I’m really tired. So on that note I will post my menu. Stay tuned for some Christmas surprises and a Vegan Nog (I can’t say anymore then that without giving it away) and I will also be sharing my Apple Pie recipe too.

GF MENU – December 14 – 20
Sunday
BREAKFAST – leftover sushi rolls
LUNCH – toast
DINNER – Chana Masala
Monday
BREAK – PB&J Toast
LUNCH – Chana Masala
DINNER – Spaghetti

Tuesday
BREAK -Pumpkin Seed Bread (125 Best GF Recipes)
LUNCH – Tuna Avocado Bagel Melt

Wednesday
BREAK – Pumpkin Seed Bread (125 Best Gluten-Free Recipes)
LUNCH – Ginger Almond Nori Rolls
DINNER – Home-made Split Pea Soup

Thursday
BREAK – Pumpkin Seed Bread (125 Best GF Recipes)
LUNCH – Tuna Avocado Bagel Melt
DINNER – Crispy Pecan Chicken Fingers (The Best Gluten-Free Family Cookbook)
Friday
BREAKFAST – Cinnamon Bun (Pancake Breakfast at work)
LUNCH – Crispy Pecan Chicken Fingers (The Best Gluten-Free Family Cookbook)
DINNER – Xmas Shopping/Movies/Cactus Club
Saturday
BREAKFAST -Cactus Club leftovers
LUNCH – Split Pea soup
DINNER – Pizza with a Tomato Basil Biscuit Crust (125 Best Gluten-Free Recipes)
I am now hungry even though I just ate a big bowl of spaghetti earlier…must be all that Christmas shopping earlier and the amazing menus that have been posted.

BAKING FOR THIS WEEK
  • Pumpkin Seed Bread (125 Best Gluten-Free Recipes)
  • Gingerbread House
  • Nanaimo Bars (125 Best Gluten-Free Recipes)
  • Cinnamon Buns (Complete Gluten-Free Cookbook)
  • Shortbread (125 Best Gluten-Free Recipes)
  • Vegan Mincemeat Tarts – recipe to come later this week
  • Butter Tart Bars (125 Best Gluten-Free Recipes)

I wish you all a very Merry Shopping week!

Categories: Menu Swap
  1. December 16, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    Your entire menu sounds so delicious I can hardly stand it. Those Ginger Almond Nori Rolls are definitely getting bookmarked for a future try. Good luck with all your holiday baking!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

