Home > Uncategorized > Spinach & Avocado Salad

Spinach & Avocado Salad

SPINACH & AVOCADO SALAD
SALAD
1-2 large avocadoes
juice of 1 lime or lemon
1 small bunch of green leaf lettuce
1 small bunch of spinach
1 large tomato
4-6 green onions
1/2 a cucumber
1/2 a daikon radish
  1. cut the avocado(es) in half, remove the pit and remove the skin. Cut into slices and marinate in lime or lemon juice while preparing the rest of the salad.
  2. wash and dry the spinach and green leaf lettuce, then place in serving bowl.
  3. cut the tomatoes and add to bowl with the green onions. Cut cucumber and daikon, then add to salad bowl.
DRESSING
1 C. plain yogurt (silken tofu works too)
3 Tbsp. almond milk
2 tsp. of prepared mustard
1/2 tsp. vinegar
pinch of cayenne
salt & pepper to taste
  1. Place first 4 ingredients together in food processor and blend together.
  2. Add cayenne and salt & pepper to taste.
  3. Process/blend together until smooth.
  4. Scrape dressing into a bowl and serve with salad.

Unfortunately I forgot all about the dressing in my haste to enjoy this salad, so it never got made. But now that I have typed this up, I’m thinking that I should make this and soon!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 19, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    How is the daikon radish? I see it all the time and I’m always curious to buy it but I’m afraid it might be too radish-y. It’s so big too and I don’t want to throw away excess. At least the ones I see are huge..like arms length. I like radishes but not when they bite too much because then it gets hard for me to digest it, which applies to peppers and onions as well.Some sizes some of certain vegetables really astound me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

