Home > RAW Living > Pineapple Julius

Pineapple Julius

I think that I should have saved my song quote for this posting, although it would have been something more like “put the lime and the pineapple in the coconut milk, and blend it all up!” Tonight I was making “black bean burgers” (which turned into bean & quinoa loaf) and every now and again I would get wiffs of a sweet smelling pineapple. It was like it was calling to me. After I was done wreaking havoc in the kitchen (everytime I bake or cook the kitchen looks like a food bomb went off) my mom thought that it was safe to enter so she could cut up the pineapple. Well, knowing that she had just made a fresh batch of coconut milk this morning, I mentioned that we could make a pina colada. Well, that’s how it started out, but I ended up changing the recipe around to something much simpler – I really wasn’t up to anything too time consuming as I will be baking cookies later tonight and then I have to slave away tomorrow afternoon baking bread and muffins for my camping trip. So needless to say, my idea of a pineapple julius was born. Hmmm, maybe next time I’ll add ice cubes so that it’s icy cold like a julius. At least this version is all natural and RAW. I don’t think that I could expect anything more.

Pineapple Julius

2 cups of fresh pinepple chunks
1 cup of coconut milk
a small chunk of lime
1 Tbsp. RAW agave nectar
a pinch of salt

put all ingredients into blender and puree. Serve with a slice of lime.

I’m thinking that this would also be good with an orange instead of pineapple, or maybe both…

Categories: RAW Living
  1. August 6, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Wow! This sounds delish!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

