Home > Uncategorized > I’ve been Tagged!

I’ve been Tagged!

Melanie over at A Foodie’s Fall from Grace has tagged me this weekend, oh my. Well, I guess this means that now I have to actually share somethings about myself instead of thinking that I really should introduce myself. Here goes…
The Rules:
  • Link to the person who tagged you
  • Post the rules on the blog
  • Write six random things about yourself
  • Tag six people at the end of your post and let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog
  • Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

A little peak at My World:

  1. I work as a Special Education Assistant in the public school systems, specializing with children who have Autism or severe challenging behaviours. I absolutely love what I do. This past year I worked with a wonderful kindergarten girl who has autism (she kept me in great shape trying to keep a few steps ahead of her) and had the pleasure of sharing in her accomplishments. I also got to work with a 6 year old boy (we found a love for running and raced each other around the field at lunch) who had behaviour difficulties and discovered that underneath all that attitude was sweet and loving little boy. However, as much as I love working with children such as these, it is time for me to move on and so I will be returning to university in January 2009 to get my Teaching Certificate – but I still plan on remaining in the special needs field.
  2. My ultimate dream is to own a piece of property that is big enough for me to take in all kinds of animals with no where to go. I would also like to open up a home/school/camp for special needs children.
  3. I love to learn!!! Between the ages of 10 and 14 I actually read the Webster’s Dictionary, front to back. It was one of my Christmas presents, along with a globe, and probably a zillion other really cool things, but it was the dictionary and the globe that I was thrilled with – yep, I admit it, I’m a bit of a nerd.
  4. The Great Outdoors…I really don’t know what to say about this. Hiking, running, camping…all things that I enjoy, but I have yet to return to any of them since my diagnosis because I am still building my blood levels up. I will be remedying the camping one in the next couple of weeks though.
  5. I am “secretly” addicted to the tv show Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I became an avid fan near the end of the first season after seeing it in the tv guide and thinking that it was the orginial movie from 1992 (even though it was really cheesy, I still love to watch it because it was the first movie that my BFF and I went to on our own. We thought it was HUGE deal because we even got to take the bus to the theatre all by ourselves!). I have the first 4 seasons on DVD and all of the soundtracks. In fact, I am in the middle of watching season 3 at the moment and hope that by the time I have finished season 4 I will have added the last 3 seasons to my collection.
  6. And finally, I use to play the piano. I took a bit of a break from playing for many years (personal reasons) but I kind of returned to it this past school year when I discovered that my student with autism loved listening to Beethoven. It was the only way I could take a few minutes to relax and not worry about her terrorizing the rest of the school.
Phew!!! I made it through 6 completely random things about myself – that’s much harder than it sounds. Now I have to tag 6 other bloggers, that could be a feat in itself since I don’t know that many.

Cheers,

M-Elle

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 21, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Hey M-Elle! Thanks so much for having fun with this. It was great to read more about your world. Melanie

  2. July 22, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I finally have my tag up M-Elle! Thanks again for tagging me in the first place. ❤

  3. July 24, 2008 at 1:55 am

    Thanks for tagging me! I have mine up now 🙂 Thanks for thinking of me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

