Home > Uncategorized > Menu Swap: May 5

Menu Swap: May 5

My menu selection is a little off this week because I am staying at a friends house, dog sitting, and I will be attending the Canadian Celiac Conference, The Gluten Intolerance Festival, this upcoming Mother’s Day weekend in Victoria, BC. I’m really excited as this is my first conference, and I haven’t been to Victoria for quite some time. Even more exciting is that Donna Washburn & Heather Butt will be speaking at the conference, Shelley Case, who I heard speak back in October 2007, and Dr. Alessio Fasano. I will be sure to post all about it when I return. So, because of the change in kitchen and the conference, my menu is really simple and easy to prepare.

My Menu:
Sunday, May 4
Lunch: Salad
Dinner:Total Oven Meal (found in The Complete Gluten-Free Cookbook)
-Crunchy Citrus Chicken with Roasted Vegetables

Monday, May 5
Lunch: Cucumber sandwich with veggies & dip
Dinner:Black Bean & Quinoa Salad on a bed of fresh organic greens

Tuesday, May 6
Lunch: Salad
Dinner: Swedish Potato Salad (in honour of the ingredient of the week – potatoes)

Wednesday, May 7
Lunch: Sandwich
Dinner: Broiled Salmon steak with organic salad

Thursday, May 8
Lunch: Salad
Dinner: Leftovers so that I don’t have to worry about anything going bad while I’m away

Friday, May 9
Lunch: Sandwich/salad
Dinner out at one of the recommended GF restaurants in Victoria

This weeks Menu Swap is being hosted by Cooking, Illustrated, another great blog name, and she has chosen potatoes for the ingredient. Last week she had a recipe link for Herbed Greek Chicken Salad, which sounded delicious. I have made a copy of that recipe so that I can try it out when I get back.

Last week I said that I was going to try and find a recipe that used pea flour, however I was only able to locate one recipe but it also contained a few ingredients that I prefer to stay away from, such as coffee. So, I’m still looking for a recipe or recipes using pea flour. A friend of mine said that she has some, but I haven’t spoken to her since.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

