Home > Gluten-Free > Lazy Week!

Lazy Week!

Well, I created a blog at word press originally, but I must say that I found it way to complicated to work with, plus it just happened to be the time that work became crazy and almost everyone I know decided to have their babies within the same week! So needless to say, I really haven’t posted much of anything.

This week is no exception in regards to how lazy I can truly be. I didn’t even eat dinner on Tuesday because I was too exhausted to think and ended up going to bed at 5pm!!! But that wasn’t a great plan since I woke up hungry in the night and felt a little woozy in the morning. So I decided that I had to have a dinner on Wednesday night that was hearty and delicious. Well, that’s exactly what I did. I pulled some chicken out of the freezer and the Best of Bridge recipe out that one of the teachers I work with had shared with me the previous week – Honey Mustard Chicken. It was to die for! Mine was little bit spicier than hers had been (she had brought some for lunch and I ended up stealing it while she ate her salad – it looked and smelled really good), but that just made it even better.

Now I have no idea which book the recipe came from but it is definitely from the Best of Bridge collection and is easily made GF by simply picking up the GF products rather than the general run of the mill products. I served this with rice, and then I had cold leftovers for lunch the next day and it tasted even better! (but I love my food cold).

I also have to thank my mom here, because I pulled the chicken out and had every intention of making it myself, but she had both the chicken and the rice all ready for me when I got home from work – what a sweet mom!

Honey Mustard Chicken

3 lbs chicken pieces
1/2 cup liquid honey
1/4 cup butter or margarine
1/4 cup dijon mustard
2-4 tsp. curry powder
pinch cayenne pepper

Place chicken in single layer in large ovenproof dish. Combine honey, butter, mustard, curry powder and cayenne. pour over chicken. Bake, uncovered, at 350 degrees F for 20 minutes, basting once. Turn pieces over, baste again and bake another 20 minutes or until pieces are no longer pink inside.

Serves 4

Categories: Gluten-Free
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

