Home > Gluten-Free, Menu Swap > GF Menu Swap: nuts

GF Menu Swap: nuts

Another week, another menu.  This week is hosted by Heather of Celiac Family and she has chosen nuts as her ingredient. 

There are so many amazing things that you can do with nuts.  They are great in RAW recipes in place of flours.  Personally, nuts and I have a love-hate relationship; if I eat too many they upset my tummy, but I can’t always stop eating fresh, RAW cashews or pistachios.  There are so many ways to enjoy nuts; as a base in RAW foods, nut milks and trail mix.  You can also enjoy them in baked goods (not always one of my favourites, but my fiance loves nuts in his brownies).

Some of my favourite nut recipes:

Celiac Family also has a list of some of her yummy nutty favourites, so don’t forget to check them out as well as this week’s Menu Roundup!

SUNDAY – Dinner out

MONDAY – Butter Chicken (dairy-free)

TUESDAYRice Wraps with Ginger Peanut Sauce

WEDNESDAY – Macaroni & Cheese (leftovers for lunch)

THURSDAYPork Roast, gravy & carrots (with some potatoes too!)

FRIDAY – Leftovers

SATURDAYTurkey Burgers (We loved them so much, including my fiance’s son) with salad

SOUP OF THE WEEK:  Chili 

LUNCHES:

  • Turkey Sandwiches
  • Mac & Cheese
  • Butter Chicken
  • Rice Wraps
Categories: Gluten-Free, Menu Swap
  1. angelaskitchen
    February 1, 2011 at 4:59 am

    Yummy menu. Thanks for sharing the dark chocolate pecan butter link. Can’t wait to try that one, the spring rolls or the nori rolls. We are hooked on nori rolls over at my house and love to try different versions. Thank!

    • February 1, 2011 at 8:04 am

      Thanks Angela. I just discovered that recipe last week. It looks so good!

  2. February 1, 2011 at 7:19 am

    I’m quite smitten with the idea of your sour cherry fudge. So hard to eat dinner now…I just want candy!

    • February 1, 2011 at 8:04 am

      LOL! I had to make sure that I had eaten when I was in search of some nutty recipes just so that I wouldn’t decide to make some up!

  1. February 1, 2011 at 12:41 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

