Home > Gluten-Free, Menu Swap > GF Menu Swap: slow cooker

GF Menu Swap: slow cooker

This week is hosted by Angela of Angela’s Kitchen.  I never did get a chance to make my pierogi casserole, thus I’ll be making it this week – for sure!!!  I should also mention that I have signed on for another month of Adopt A GF Blogger; that’s why a big chunk of this week’s menu (and last week’s) are linked up to Simply Sugar and Gluten-Free (stay tuned for my post).

SUNDAY – Curry Coconut Prawns over Rice Noodles with Spinach Salad (would you believe my fiance and I found this sauce at Costco in Bellingham?!  Delicious!)

MONDAY – Leftovers/Sandwiches??? (Dinner on the run)

TUESDAY – Leftover Turkey Burgers with Parmesan Crusted Sweet Potato Fries & Garlic Aioli

WEDNESDAYGF Fresh Pasta

THURSDAY – Pancakes

FRIDAY – Pierogi Casserole

SATURDAY – Something light… we are going to try some GF cakes at the Sweet Tooth Cakery for our wedding.

TO MAKE:

  • Whole Grain Bread
  • Ketchup (slow cooker style done in Saladmaster on the Stovetop)
  • Pierogi (not quite slow cooker, but I consider my Saladmaster set to be quite similar)
  • Antipasto (slow cooker style)

Oh, and I also have to introduce my new discovery – Vegan Overnight Oats.  I’ll have to post my adaptation of this, they are so good!!!

Categories: Gluten-Free, Menu Swap
  1. angelaskitchen
    January 24, 2011 at 9:43 pm | #1

    Oh man, that GF Fresh Pasta looks so good! My big girl wants to make some next weekend. I think that is the recipe we are going to have to start with. Thank you for the link!

    Thanks for participating in the GF Menu Swap. Your menu looks so good! Not only fresh noodles, but curried prawns and Pierogi Casserole? Really yummy!

    Hope you have a great week.

    • January 28, 2011 at 10:44 am | #2

      I have been dying to make homemade pasta forever! Unfortunately I ended up not making it. I think that I’ll put it in for Saturday as our plans changed for that day. It just looks so easy to make! Also, it’s probably cheating by calling it a casserole! It’s basically just a simple way of cooking some veggies, pierogi & sausage all together in one pan. I like that it uses no oil and keeps everything nice and moist. I’ll share the recipe soon.

  2. January 24, 2011 at 11:50 pm | #3

    A great choice for your GF adoption. Next week will have a lot of my picks from Nancy at Sensitive Pantry as I finish my adoption post. I love participating in the Book of Yum adoptions.

    • January 28, 2011 at 10:41 am | #4

      Hmmm, I haven’t heard of Sensitive Pantry. I’ll have to keep my eyes open for that posting! Book of Yum definitely has a good plan going with these adoptions; it’s such a great way to connect with others on the GF diet and see what everyone’ cooking up.

  1. January 24, 2011 at 7:17 pm | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

