Home > Gluten-Free, Menu Swap > Gluten-Free Menu Swap – onions

Gluten-Free Menu Swap – onions

This week’s menu swap is being hosted by Heather of Celiac Family and she has onions on the menu!  I love onions.  In fact, we are constantly using onions in our meals.  It’s quite fitting really because as I’m typing this up I have Best Recipes Ever on t.v. and she is talking about how to cut red onions.  I am always looking for new ways to cut these babies up.  

Once again, I don’t have onions mentioned in my meals, but you can assume that they will be there.  As far as I am concerned, they are very important as they add flavour.  This week’s menu is going to be quick & easy, or easy at least, as I am still limited on what I can do.

SUNDAY – Sushi

MONDAY – Chicken soup & salad

TUESDAY – Burgers (Vegan Sol Cuisine for my mom & I, bison for my fiance) & fries, green salad (movies & cookie decorating…gingerbread men)

WEDNESDAYHot Chicken Sandwiches & veggies  Homestyle Chinese Rice (adapted from GF Gobsmacked)

THURSDAY - Stirfry

FRIDAY - not sure too sure yet…leftovers??? (We have a Sayanara Party with our Japanese student and then I think we’ll finish the night off with movies, popcorn and cookie decorating)

SATURDAY - Fish & chips (Carol Fenster’s 1,000 GF Recipes)  Quinoa Salad & Smoked Salmon Pasta

Don’t forget to head over to Celiac Family to see what everyone else is having.

Categories: Gluten-Free, Menu Swap
  1. December 14, 2010 at 3:06 am | #1

    Looks like another yummy week to me! I’m not sure what sounds best for dinner. But right now, at 4:00 in the afternoon, the popcorn and cookies sound pretty good to me. :)

  1. December 14, 2010 at 10:33 am | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

